Barlow Adventures provides professional 4x4 driving instruction and training. Regular group courses are conducted in the Table Mesa area, near Phoenix, Arizona. Private, custom training is available in Sedona AZ, and fully outfitted multi-day trips are scheduled seasonaly in Moab, UT and on California's famous Rubicon Trail.

Regular group classes are scheduled throughout the fall, winter, and spring months, October through April. Courses fill up fast, so book ahead! Class size is kept small for maximum effectiveness.

Private courses are available by appointment, year-round, 7-days a week, so that your course is tailored to your specific vehicle, skill level and interest.

Jeep the Rubicon

The Rubicon Trail is quite possibly the most famous Jeep trail on the planet. Originally, a stagecoach road through the high Sierra Mountains, the “road” has become an iconic test of endurance and skill through breathtaking granite mountains - twelve miles that take three days and memories that last a lifetime!

The best part of this tour is that YOU DRIVE! Rent a super-capable Barlow Adventures Jeep, or bring your own modified rig (by prior approval of an instructor). Barlow’s Jeep Wranglers transport you safely through this rugged and gorgeous country, prepped with everything you need for a fun adventure.

No previous experience required! A Barlow’s certified trainer will guide you through the trail, and provide you with tips and tricks to build your 4-wheeling skills and help you learn all about the wonderful Rubicon Trail. Multi-day guided trips on the Rubicon are offered seasonaly from June thru September, see our Group Course & Trip Calendar below for upcoming trips.

Participating drivers must be 18 years of age or older. Jeep rentals require 25 years of age or older, driver's license, credit card, and full-coverage auto insurance in the renter's name. Please email or call us if you have questions.

4-Day Rubicon Adventure

Most Popular!

Four days of 4x4 fun and three beautiful nights under the stars. Included with this trip:

  • Guided round-trip from Georgetown CA.
  • 2 nights hotel stay
  • 4 days use of a Barlow Customs Jeep
  • 2 persons per vehicle max
  • Max group size: 6 guests
  • All vehicle operating costs
  • Comfortable, clean camping equipment
  • Plenty of delicious food and beverages
  • Restaurant meals included at beginning and end of trip

Use a Barlow Jeep:
$2,850 per Jeep
$650 per additional person, same Jeep

Use your own approved 4x4 rig:
$1,950 per vehicle

$650 per additional person, same Jeep
Includes everything listed above - except vehicle and its operating cost.

See Course Calendar Below to Book Online

3-Day Rubicon Tour

Great Family Fun!

Three days and two nights on the trail. Recommend 7 years of age or older for children. Included with this trip:

  • Guided round-trip from Georgetown CA.
  • 3 days use of a Barlow Customs Jeep
  • 2 persons per vehicle max
  • Max group size: 6 guests
  • All vehicle operating costs
  • Comfortable, clean camping equipment
  • Plenty of delicious food and beverages

Use a Barlow Jeep:
$1,950 per Jeep
$350 per additional person, same Jeep

Use your own approved 4x4 rig:
$1,450 per vehicle
$350 per additional person, same Jeep
Includes everything listed above - except vehicle and its operating cost.

See Course Calendar Below to Book Online

1-Day Rock Crawling Course

Intensive 4-Wheeling

What better place to learn rock crawling than on the trail that spawned the sport and gave its name to the most capable Jeep ever produced?

Use a Barlow Jeep:
$850 per Jeep
$150 per additional person, same Jeep

Use your own approved 4x4 rig:
$650 per vehicle
$150 per additional person, same Jeep

See Course Calendar Below to Book Online


Click any course below to book online

Spring 2014

Saturday, April 12 thru Sunday, April 29, 2014: Easter Jeep Safari • Moab UT www.RR4W.com
Sunday, May 4 thru Thursdsay, May 8, 2014: 5-Day Moab Deluxe • Moab UT FULL
Friday, May 16 thru Sunday, May 18, 2014: Overland Expo • Flagstaff AZ www.OverlandExpo.com
Saturday, May 31 thru Tuesday, June 3, 2014: 4-Day Moab Adventure • Moab UT FULL

Summer 2014

Monday, July 7 thru Thursday, July 10, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL
Saturday, July 19, 2014: 1-Day Rubicon Rock Crawling Course • Georgetown CA FULL
Monday, July 21 thru Wednesday, July 23, 2014: 3-Day Rubicon Tour • Georgetown CA private group
Friday, Aug 8 thru Sunday, Aug 10: Jeep Jamboree USA • FULL
Monday, Aug 11 thru Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014: 3-Day Rubicon Tour • Georgetown CA FULL
Saturday, Aug 23, 2014: 1-Day Rubicon Rock Crawling Course • Georgetown CA
2 Jeeps available
Monday, Aug 25 thru Thursday, Aug 28, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL
Monday, Sept 8 thru Thursday, Sept 11, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL

Fall 2014

Sunday, Sept 21 thru Wednesday, Sept 24, 2014: 4-Day Moab Adventure • Moab UT FULL
Friday, Sept 26 thru Sunday, Sept 28, 2014: 3-Day Moab Weekend • Moab UT
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014: Explorer's Course • Table Mesa AZ
Saturday, Oct 25, 2014: Adventurer's Course • Table Mesa AZ



Reservations for all Barlow Adventures: 928-282-8700 • Toll Free: 888-928-JEEP
All site content © Barlow Adventures LLC 2013, all rights reserved