Book Your Adventure

4-Day Rubicon Adventure

Monday, August 25, 2014 - Thursday, August 28, 2014

Most Popular!

Four days of 4x4 fun and three beautiful nights under the stars. Included with this trip:

  • Guided round-trip from Georgetown CA.
  • 2 nights hotel stay
  • 4 days use of a Barlow Customs Jeep
  • 2 persons per vehicle max
  • Max group size: 6 guests
  • All vehicle operating costs
  • Comfortable, clean camping equipment
  • Plenty of delicious food and beverages
  • Restaurant meals included at beginning and end of trip

Rubicon Tours Booking policy: Full payment required to book tour. 
Cancellation policy: 60 days or more notice is 75% refund. 30 days or more notice is 50% refund. Less than 30 days notice extends no refund. No refunds for unused portions of the trip.

Use a Barlow Jeep:
$2,850 per Jeep
$650 per additional person, same Jeep

Use your own approved 4x4 rig:
$1,950 per vehicle

$650 per additional person, same Jeep
Includes everything listed above - except vehicle and its operating cost.

FULL
Call 928.282.8700 if you wish to be placed on the waiting list for this trip.

This trip is the best way to thoroughly experience the famous Rubicon Trail. See the original entrance, including the fascinating Devil’s Post Pile, and have plenty of time to enjoy the many options the Rubicon has to offer. This trip is also great for first-time Rubicon trail goers, as it allows us to slowly work up to the gnarly rocks.

  • Day One: After a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast in Georgetown, we head out on the first leg of the trip, an easy 30 miles to Uncle Tom's Cabin - a historic stop for gold miners and mountain men since the 1860s. Then it's on to Wentworth Springs for lunch, equipment check, and final prep for the Rubicon. On the trail itself, we'll make about 1 mile the first day. That's not a typo. 1 mile. The terrain is insanely rough and you may not believe you can make it through, but you will. Then it's camp and dinner under starlit skies overlooking Granite Bowl and Loon Lake.
  • Day Two: After breakfast, its back on the trail for a day of incomparable 4WD challenges. First is Walker Rock, followed by a dozen more infamous obstacles. The trail grinds over granite slabs, past peaceful ponds and towering pines to our lunch stop at about mile 2. The goal for the day is 5 miles with a night camp at the beautiful Buck Island Lake.
  • Day Three: Breakfast, break camp and hit the trail for Rubicon Valley. Big Sluice is the major challenge of the morning - have your camera ready! It's a rocky granite roller-coaster from here to Rubicon Springs where a tourist hotel once stood near a small meadow. Lunch break by the cool pools of the Rubicon River before heading back the way we came for another night camp at Buck Island Lake. We try to arrive early enough to allow time for hiking, swimming and exploring of the area.
  • Day Four: It's breakfast and an early start for our last day on the trail. We ascend the final 4 miles back toward Loon Lake, stopping for lunch along the way. We finish the trail driving through the stunning 1.5 miles of the Granite Bowl and past the famous Gatekeeper where we air-up and check equipment before a leisurely drive back to Georgetown. Then it's one last dinner together in town before returning to the Rock Creek Inn for a shower and a good night's sleep.

An introductory dinner before the trip is included in the 4-Day Rubicon Adventure. For more information on camping and meals, please visit the Camping page. All participants will receive a complete itinerary and gear list before the trip. Check our What to Bring page for more info.


Click any course below to book online

Spring 2014

Sunday, May 4 thru Thursdsay, May 8, 2014: 5-Day Moab Deluxe • Moab UT FULL
Friday, May 16 thru Sunday, May 18, 2014: Overland Expo • Flagstaff AZ www.OverlandExpo.com
Saturday, May 31 thru Tuesday, June 3, 2014: 4-Day Moab Adventure • Moab UT FULL

Summer 2014

Monday, July 7 thru Thursday, July 10, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL
Saturday, July 19, 2014: 1-Day Rubicon Rock Crawling Course • Georgetown CA FULL
Monday, July 21 thru Wednesday, July 23, 2014: 3-Day Rubicon Tour • Georgetown CA private group
Friday, Aug 8 thru Sunday, Aug 10: Jeep Jamboree USA • FULL
Monday, Aug 11 thru Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014: 3-Day Rubicon Tour • Georgetown CA FULL
Saturday, Aug 23, 2014: 1-Day Rubicon Rock Crawling Course • Georgetown CA
2 Jeeps available
Monday, Aug 25 thru Thursday, Aug 28, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL
Monday, Sept 8 thru Thursday, Sept 11, 2014: 4-Day Rubicon Adventure • Georgetown CA FULL

Fall 2014

Sunday, Sept 21 thru Wednesday, Sept 24, 2014: 4-Day Moab Adventure • Moab UT FULL
Friday, Sept 26 thru Sunday, Sept 28, 2014: 3-Day Moab Weekend • Moab UT
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014: Explorer's Course • Table Mesa AZ
Saturday, Oct 25, 2014: Adventurer's Course • Table Mesa AZ



Reservations for all Barlow Adventures: 928-282-8700 • Toll Free: 888-928-JEEP
All site content © Barlow Adventures LLC 2013, all rights reserved